What forms of payment are accepted?

Payment options for Registration and Titles:

Our Motor Vehicle offices accept cash, checks, money orders and debit and credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover). Checks must be payable to "Arapahoe County Clerk – Motor Vehicle" for the exact amount. We do not accept checks under $10.

Please note that credit and debit card transactions over $10 are subject to a convenience fee of $0.75 + 2.25% of the total amount. This fee is not assessed or retained by Arapahoe County. It is required by a third-party vendor for the State of Colorado.

Show All Answers

1. How much will it cost to register my vehicle?
2. How do I find the MSRP of my vehicle?
3. Do I need an emission test to register/renew my vehicle?
4. My temporary tags will be expire soon. Can I come in and get license plates?
5. I purchased a vehicle or moved my vehicle from another state. What do I need to register my vehicle?
6. Do I have to bring proof of insurance to register, renew or obtain a temporary registration?
7. I renewed my vehicle registration online but did not receive my tabs in the mail. Can I get replacement tabs?
8. My registration receipt, validating stickers (tabs) and/or license plates were lost or stolen. What do I do?
9. I just moved to Arapahoe County. How can I change my address on my motor vehicle registration?
10. I just moved out of Arapahoe County. Do I still need to renew my vehicle in Arapahoe County?
11. Can I get a credit for registration fees already paid when I sell my vehicle and register a new one?
12. Can I obtain a temporary registration instead of renewing a registration for a vehicle that I intend to sell?
13. How do I apply for a Persons with Disabilities parking placard or license plate?
14. Can I renew my registration over the phone?
15. Can I renew my registration online?
16. What forms of payment are accepted?
17. How can I send in my registration renewal?
18. How much did I pay in ownership tax?
19. What is the sales tax rate for my address?
20. How do I obtain a Certificate of Title for a vehicle I purchased if there is no Certificate of Title in existence?
21. I am unable to locate my Colorado Certificate of Title. How do I obtain a duplicate title?
22. I am unable to locate my Certificate of Title that was issued in another state. What do I do?