Arapahoe County Logo
Administration Building
West Hearing Room
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120
Relay Colorado 711

Kathleen Conti, District 1
Nancy Sharpe, District 2
Jeff Baker, Chair, District 3
Nancy Jackson, Chair Pro Tem, District 4
Bill Holen, District 5

Study Session
August 27, 2019

The Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners typically holds weekly Study Sessions on Monday and Tuesday. Study Sessions (except for Executive Sessions) are open to the public and items for discussion are included on this agenda. Agendas (except for Executive Sessions agendas) are available through the Commissioners’ Office or through the County’s web site at Please note that the Board may discuss any topic relevant to County business, whether or not the topic has been specifically noticed on this agenda. In particular, the Board typically schedules time each Monday under “Committee Updates” to discuss a wide range of topics. In addition, the Board may alter the times of the meetings throughout the day, or cancel or reschedule noticed meetings. Questions about this agenda? Contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or by e-mail at


Study Session Topics


*2020-2024 Five Year Consolidated Plan with Housing Needs Assessment (WHR)

Discussion of the goals and priorities identified in the DRAFT 2020-2024 of the Five Year Consolidated Plan and Housing Needs Assessment (HNA)

Request: Information/Direction

Liana Escott, Community Development Administrator, Community Resources
Jeremy Fink, Community Development Administrator, Community Resources
Linda Haley, Housing and Community Development Division Manager, Community Resources
Don Klemme, Director, Community Resources
Todd Weaver, Budget Manager, Finance
Tiffanie Bleau, Senior Assistant County Attorney


*Zoning Current Level of Service and 2020 Budget Request (WHR)

Discussion of a request from Public Works and Development staff for input and feedback at to the level of service currently provided by Zoning. While not a request with this study session, Public Works and Development has requested an additional FTE through the 2020 Budget process, of which will be highlighted in this report for background as it affects level of services

Request: Information/Direction

Caitlyn Cahill, Zoning and Animal Control Manager, Public Works and Development
Jan Yeckes, Planning Division Manager, Public Works and Development
Bryan Weimer, Director, Public Works and Development
Todd Weaver, Budget Manager, Finance
Robert Hill, Senior Assistant County Attorney


* To be recorded as required by law

WHR - West Hearing Room

Arapahoe County is committed to making its public meetings accessible to persons with disabilities.
Assisted listening devices are available. Ask any staff member and we will provide one for you.
If you need special accommodations, contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or Relay Colorado 711.
Please contact our office at least 3 days in advance to make arrangements.