Arapahoe County Logo
Administration Building
West Hearing Room
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120
Relay Colorado 711

Kathleen Conti, District 1
Nancy Sharpe, Chair, District 2
Jeff Baker, District 3
Nancy Jackson, District 4
Bill Holen, Chair Pro Tem, District 5

Study Session
April 6, 2020

The Board of County Commissioners will be attending telephonically.  The West Hearing Room will be open to the public for the updates.   The Board of County Commissioners may go into executive session as necessary to receive legal advice or discuss other confidential matters during the updates. 

The Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners typically holds weekly Study Sessions on Monday and Tuesday. Study Sessions (except for Executive Sessions) are open to the public and items for discussion are included on this agenda. Agendas (except for Executive Sessions agendas) are available through the Commissioners’ Office or through the County’s web site at Please note that the Board may discuss any topic relevant to County business, whether or not the topic has been specifically noticed on this agenda. In particular, the Board typically schedules time each Monday under “Committee Updates” to discuss a wide range of topics. In addition, the Board may alter the times of the meetings throughout the day, or cancel or reschedule noticed meetings. Questions about this agenda? Contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or by e-mail at


Study Session Topics


Calendar And Board Updates

Michelle Halstead, Director, Communication and Administrative Services

E-Team Update

David Bessen,
Chair, E-Team
Director, Information Technology

*2021 Aid to Agencies Application Review and Update

Discussion of the 2021 Aid to Agencies application and an update on the Aid to Agencies program

Request: Information/Direction

Jacquelyn Bayard, Administrative Specialist, Communication and Administrative Services
Michelle Halstead, Director, Communication and Administrative Services
John Christofferson, Deputy County Attorney



*Drop In (WHR)

Board of County Commissioners

2020 Census Update

Update from the Internal Census Committee on current and upcoming activities associated with Arapahoe County's 2020 Census planning efforts

Request: Information/Direction

Michelle Halstead, Director, Communication and Administration Services
Chris Henning, Communication Manager, Communication Services
Nancy Sonnenfeld, Census Coordinator, Communication Services
Jessica Gapuzan, Performance Management Analyst, Human Services
Larry Mugler, Planner, Public Works and Development
Linda Haley, Community Housing and Development Manager, Community Resources
John Christofferson, Deputy County Attorney

*Executive Session (WHR)

Executive Study Session and County Attorney Administrative Meeting [Section 24-6-402(4)(b)C.R.S.](As required by law, specific agenda topics will be announced in open meeting prior to the commencement of the closed and confidential portion of this session) (WHR)

Ron Carl, County Attorney

* To be recorded as required by law

WHR - West Hearing Room

Arapahoe County is committed to making its public meetings accessible to persons with disabilities.
Assisted listening devices are available. Ask any staff member and we will provide one for you.
If you need special accommodations, contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or Relay Colorado 711.
Please contact our office at least 3 days in advance to make arrangements.