The Arapahoe County Cultural Council solicits and screens applications from eligible non-profit and/or governmental entities for Arapahoe County’s portion of the SCFD sales tax. The Cultural Council prepares a recommended distribution plan and forwards the recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners for review, ratification and submittal to the SCFD Board of Directors for funding approval.

SCFD Tier III Grant Funds allocated in 2019. 

Apply for Funding

The application period closes in mid-March each year for groups interested in applying for Tier III SCFD funding from Arapahoe County. Learn about the funding process and online application

Serve on the Committee

The 13 members of the Cultural Council are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners to serve two-year terms.

  • Marilyn Cross, Chair
  • Katherine McMurray, Vice-Chair
  • Carolyn Moershel, Secretary
  • Kelly Wardrope, Assistant Secretary
  • Ashley Bassim
  • David Bondelevitch
  • Kira Broer
  • Trina Campbell
  • Roberto Dedios
  • Megan Kennedy
  • George Peck
  • Catherine Pomeroy
  • Open Position – Aurora Resident


Learn about Citizen Board and Committees