Elected Officials

The Board of County Commissioners, Assessor, Clerk and Recorder, Coroner, District Attorney, Sheriff and Treasurer are elected by Arapahoe County voters to administer county services.

The Board of County Commissioners serves as the administrative and policy-making body. The board approves the budget, hires department directors and oversees land-use planning and development in unincorporated Arapahoe County. The Board oversees the County departments that are not presided over by an elected official.

Term Limits

The Commissioners, Assessor, Clerk and Recorder, Sheriff and Treasurer can serve three, four-year terms. The Coroner can serve an unlimited number of four-year terms. The District Attorney can serve two, four-year terms.