Board of Health

On June 14, 2022 the Arapahoe County Board of Commissioners appointed five individuals to the Board of Health (BOH):  

  1. Nancy Jackson (term to expire on Dec. 31, 2023) 
  2. Nancy Sharpe (term to expire on Dec. 31, 2023) 
  3. Bebe Kleinman (term to expire on Dec. 31, 2025) 
  4. Dr. Heather Signorelli (term to expire on Dec. 31, 2025) 
  5. Shawn Davis (term to expire on Dec. 31, 2027)

Email the Board of Health

Meetings and Agenda

About the BOH Members

For 40 years, Bebe Kleinman has worked and volunteered with nonprofit organizations that address underserved communities in areas including housing, food and health care. She is the CEO of Doctors Care, President of the Board of the Colorado Safety Net Collaborative, Vice Chair of the South Metro Community Foundation, and a member of the City of Littleton Housing Task Force. “I am passionate about supporting and creating a more equitable, just and fair society for all members of the community,” she said. “I continue to innovate solutions to strengthen the nonprofit sector and ensure that everyone has the health care and health coverage they need to live happy and productive lives.”

Dr. Heather N Signorelli is a pathologist who is the Vice President and Chief Laboratory Officer for HCA Healthcare. She ran the COVID-19 testing program for more than 190 hospitals in the HCA system. She also values the need for better mental health and wellness programs and services. “My main focus is to help build a strong health board process that serves the community,” she said. “I am passionate about all areas of the health of a community which extend well beyond COVID.”

Shawn Davis has worked in public health in Arapahoe County for about 20 years, including with Tri-County Health Department (TCHD) and other nonprofit organizations. He is a commissioner on the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment’s Health Equity Commission and a former commissioner in the Denver Office of Strategic Partnerships. “I have a passion for addressing health, honesty, commitment to equity, and a personal commitment to making the community a better place to live,” he said. “In this role, I hope to give input and voice to underserved populations in Arapahoe County.”

Nancy Jackson was an Arapahoe County Commissioner at the time of her appointment. She has worked closely on behavioral health services throughout her career. She has served on the County’s Board of Social Services and been a member of the Governor’s Behavioral Health Task Force and the Aurora Mental Health governing board.

Nancy Sharpe was an Arapahoe County Commissioner at the time of her appointment. She has also served on the Board of Social Services, and she’s worked on water quality and wastewater issues and served on the Health and Human Services committee at Colorado Counties, Inc. She’s worked closely over the years with the County’s Human Services Department and brings a keen understanding of the importance of public health in the community thanks to her time as Mayor of Greenwood Village.