County and State Government

Arapahoe County is the first county in Colorado and one of 64 counties in existence today. County government traditionally serves as a subdivision of the State to administer services to citizens at a local level. Arapahoe County along with Adams, Douglas, Jefferson, Broomfield and the City and County of Denver, make up the Denver metro area. Links to the neighboring counties, state government agencies and local government organizations are provided below.

County Links