Arapahoe County is Colorado’s first county and is located in the South Metro Denver area. Arapahoe County spans 850 square miles and is a land of contrast. The western part of the county is mostly urban with residential, retail, office and industrial areas, while the eastern portion is relatively rural.

Communities of Arapahoe

Littleton, along with Sheridan, Englewood, Aurora, Foxfield, Glendale, Cherry Hills Village, Columbine Valley, Deer Trail, Bow Mar, Greenwood Village, Centennial and Bennett make up the 13 incorporated communities of Arapahoe County.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7


There are nine school districts within the county and more than 350 local improvement and special service districts. Arapahoe County offers a variety of attractive residential choices and a moderate cost of living. Residents enjoy excellent parks, greenbelts and trail systems, superior public services and an inviting quality of life.