How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search

Open Space and Trails Advisory Board
When Arapahoe County voters approved a 0.25 percent sales tax in November 2003 for the preservation of open space, parks, and trails, they also created the Open Space and Trails Advisory Board (OSTAB).

Made up of seven members from across the county, the board is responsible for:
  • Reviewing proposed projects
  • Making recommendations regarding the distribution of revenue
  • Performing other duties as permitted under the resolution

    OSTAB Members
    Advisory Board

    Members are chosen by the Board of County Commissioners:       

    • Russell Stewart, District 1
    • Ron Weidmann, District 2
    • Grider Lee, District 3
    • Linda Strand, District 4
    • Sharon Powers, District 5
    • Bev Bradshaw, At large
    • Dala Giffin, At large

    Staff Representative
    Lindsey Miller

    OSTAB Meetings
    Meetings are held at 5:30 p.m., generally on the fourth Monday of every other month, in the Arapahoe Room at Arapahoe County Lima Plaza, 6954 S. Lima St., Centennial 80112