How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search

Weatherization Division
The Arapahoe County Weatherization Division installs free energy conservation measures and energy-efficient appliances in low-income households in Adams County and Arapahoe County. The program helps eligible residents to conserve energy and save money on heating and cooling bills, while improving the comfort of their homes year-round. 2016 marked the 40th anniversary of the National Weatherization Assistance Program.
Weatherization services may include:
  • Energy audit of the home
  • Energy conservation information
  • Furnace and water heater safety test
  • Furnace replacement, if eligible
  • Insulation in attics, walls and crawl spaces
  • Storm Windows, if eligible
  • Sealing air leaks
  • LED light bulbs

    Eligibility Information
    We can weatherize owner-occupied homes and rentals, including single-family houses, mobile homes and multi-family units up to a four-plex. A home can only receive weatherization services once. All services and materials are provided at no cost to eligible households, and all employees and subcontractors must pass a background check.

    Funding for weatherization services is provided by the Colorado Energy Office and the U.S. Department of Energy Denver Regional Office.

  • Contact Us
    Weatherization Division

    907 Salida Way
    Aurora, CO 80011

    Ph: 303-636-1982
    Fx: 303-636-1997
    Relay Colorado: 711

    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.