How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search

Commissioner Nancy Jackson
Serving District 4
Nancy Jackson is serving her second term as commissioner representing District 4, which includes the unincorporated area in north Arapahoe County and portions of the City of Aurora. She was sworn in January 2011 and her second term expires January 2019. She is Chair Pro Tem for 2016. As commissioner, Nancy oversees the Information Technology and Strategy and Performance departments.

Nancy represents the County's interests on a variety of boards and committees. She is chair of the Colorado Counties, Inc. Public Safety and Justice subcommittee, and serves on the National Association of Counties Health Steering Committee. She also serves on the Aurora Economic Development Council, the Aurora Mental Health Governng Board, the Colorado Counties, Inc. General Government Committee, the Centennial Airport Community Noise Roundtable, the Colorado Sex Offender Management Board, the Courthouse Security Government Board, Developmental Pathways Board of Directors, the Arapahoe County Housing Authority, Metro Area County Commissioners, Tri-County Board of Health Liaison, the Arapahoe County Foundation Board of Directors and the Capital Improvements Project Team.

Nancy is an educator who has taught in various positions at several colleges and community colleges, including 20 years at the Community College of Aurora.

In 2012, she was appointed by Governor John Hickenlooper to serve on the Courthouse Security Cash Fund Commission. She owns a small property management company.

Helpful Resources

Commissioner E-News Connection for District 4

Contact Us
Nancy Jackson
Nancy Jackson
Commissioner, District 4

5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120

Ph: 303-795-4630
Fx: 303-738-7894
TTY: 711